UNIVERSITY ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE 2018/2019

Charge: This committee shall examine all aspects of the university environment, including but not limited to conservation of natural areas, ecological preserves and historic sites and artifacts; transportation, parking issues, infrastructure, facilities planning, human health issues, safety and security, energy efficiency, recycling, waste management, and general appearance of all university locations. It will consult with and advise the Vice-President for Facilities and Services.

Chair: Tom Wilson, Chair, elected 10/17 Vice-Chair: Malcolm Bowman, elected 10/17 Recording Secretary: Pamela Linden

Humanities and Fine Arts:

David Mather	Art	David.mather@stonybrook.edu	9/19
Open Position			

Library:

Heath Martin	Library, 2-1174	Heath.martin@stonybrook.edu	9/19
--------------	-----------------	-----------------------------	------

Natural Sciences:

Dimitri Tsybychev	Physics, 2=8106	Dimitri.tsybychev@stonybrook.edu	9/21
Malcolm Bowman	SoMAS, 2-8669	Malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu	9/19

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Open Position		
Open Position		

College of Engineering:

Xinwei Mao	Civil Engineering, 2-8718	Xinwei.mao@stonybrook.edu	9/21
Matt Eisaman	Electrical Eng., 2-8421	Matthew.esaman@stonybrook.edu	9/20

Health Sciences Center:

Pamela Linden	Occup. Therapy, 4-6931	Pamela.linden@stonybrook.edu	9/20
MichelinoPuopolo	Anesthesiology	Michelino.puopolo@stonybrook.edu	9/20

Professionals:

Sarah Battaglia	Occupational Therapy, 2-6935	Sarah.battaglia@stonybrook.edu	9/21
Thomas Wilson	SoMAS, 2-8706	Thomas.wilson@stonybrook.edu	9/20

Students:

Graduate Student (1): Bertus Jordaan (bertus.jordaan@stonybrook.edu) Undergraduate Students (2): Andrew Machkasov (<u>Andrew.machkasov@stonybrook.edu</u>) Sean Deery (sean.deery@stonybrook.edu)

Ex officio member (non-voting): Gary Kaczmarczyk, Assistant Vice President of Environmental Health & Safety

<u>Cognate Administrator</u>: VP for Finance and Administration (position vacant), currently represented by AVP Gary Kaczmarczyk

Facilities and Services Supporting Staff: John Fogarty and Terence Harrigan

Executive Committee Liaison: Frederick Walter