

May 10, 2022

The Stony Brook University Chapter of the National Academy of Inventors proudly announces the winners of the 2022 "Young Academic Inventor's Award". *Congratulations!*

Lei Wang, Ph.D., Associate Scientist, Brookhaven National Laboratory (Ph.D. 2016, Chemistry, Stony Brook University).



"For her numerous inventions in the field of energy storage and the implementation of renewable energy"

Yasha Karimi Ph.D., Staff Analog/mixed-mode IC design Engineer, Iota Biosciences, Alameda, CA (Ph.D. 2019, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stony Brook University).



"For his ultra-low power inventions in the areas of internet-of-things and medical devices"

NAI-SBU Chapter

Chapter President: Iwao Ojima; Executive Director, Sean Boykevisch Executive Committee: Arie Kaufman, Roger Johnson, Sanjay Sampath, Wei Zhao, Iwao Ojima, Sean Boykevisch Chapter Board: Ester Takeuchi, Benjamin Hsiao, Iwao Ojima, Jahangir Rastegar, Lorne Golub, Stanislaus Wong, Arie Kaufmann, Clinton Rubin

Administrator: Roxanne Brockner, Treasurer: Linda Galvin, Secretary: Maureen Case, Public Relations: Olga Kaufman http://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/nai/index.html

The Chemistry Building, Room 717 c/o ICB&DD, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook NY 11794 USA Tel: 631-632-1311

