



April 16, 2019

The Stony Brook University Chapter of the National Academy of Inventors proudly announces the winners of the 2019 "Young Academic Inventor's Award". Congratulations!

Eszter Boros, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry (Ph.D. 2011,



Chemistry, University of British Columbia, Canada. Postdoctoral fellow, Department of Radiology, 2011-2015 and Instructor in Radiology, 2015-2017, Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital)

For her inventions of triazamacrocycle-derived chelators for the coordination of imaging and therapy metal ions

Cristina Lazzarini, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Molecular



Genetics and Microbiology (Ph.D. 2014, Medical Mycology, University of Milan, Italy)

For her innovative development of novel antifungal compounds

\* Krupanandan Haranahalli, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Chemistry (Ph.D. 2016, Chemistry, Stony Brook University)



For her invention of a new class of highly potent antifungal compounds

## **NAI-SBU Chapter**

Chapter President: Iwao Ojima; Executive Director, Peter Donnelly Executive Committee: Arie Kaufman, Gerald Smaldone, Roger Johnson Chapter Board: Ester Takeuchi, Benjamin Chu, Benjamin Hsiao, Iwao Ojima, Jahangir Rastegar, Lorne Golub, Arie Kaufmann, Clinton Rubin Administrator: Roxanne Brockner, Treasurer: Linda Galvin, Secretary: Maureen Case http://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/nai/index.html



The Chemistry Building, Room 717, c/o ICB&DD, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY 11794-3400, U. S. A. Phone: 631-632-1311; Fax: 631-632-7942