CONGRATULATIONS 2024 CLASS OF FELLOWS

To be inducted as NAI Fellows at the NAI 14th Annual Meeting on June 26th, 2025, in Atlanta, Georgia

Ishwar Aggarwal, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte Pierre Agostini, The Ohio State University Mark Akeson, University of California, Santa Cruz Yousef Al-Abed. The Feinstein Institutes for Medical Research Herb Aldwinckle, Cornell University Dan Ammon, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York Alain Aspect, Institut d'Optique Graduate School Corinne E. Augelli-Szafran, Southern Research Institute Clinton Ballinger, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Robert S. Balog, Texas A&M University Prith Baneriee. University of Illinois at Chicago Ronald Barrett-Gonzalez, University of Kansas Robert Bartlett, University of Michigan Peter Basser, National Institutes of Health Moungi Bawendi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Dibakar Bhattacharyya, University of Kentucky Pratim Biswas, University of Miami Silvia Blemker, University of Virginia William Branch, University of Georgia Malcom Brenner. Baylor College of Medicine Richard K. Brow, Missouri University of Science and Technology Edgar B. Cahoon, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Jianfeng Cai, University of South Florida Hui Cao. Yale University Arnold Caplan, Case Western Reserve University John Cioffi. Stanford University Corie L. Cobb. University of Washington Eric W. Cochran, Iowa State University Daniel Codd, University of San Diego Todd Cohen, New York Institute of Technology Bruce N. Cronstein. New York University Grossman School of Medicine Maria Croyle, The University of Texas at Austin Anthony Czarnik. University of Nevada. Reno Arvin Dar. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Matthew Dar. Iowa State University Hiranmoy Das, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Kenneth Dawson-Scully, Nova Southeastern University Edward Delp. Purdue University Horacio Dante Espinosa, Northwestern University Ying Fang, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Aaron Franklin, Duke University Ebv Friedman. University of Rochester Klaus Früh, Oregon Health & Science University Lilit Garibyan, Massachusetts General Hospital & Harvard University Robert Garry, Jr., Tulane University Manas Ranjan Gartia, Louisiana State University Arun K. Ghosh, Purdue University Simon Giszter, Drexel University Steven Goldman, University of Rochester Andrea Goldsmith, Princeton University David Gracias, Johns Hopkins University Joel Greenberger, University of Pittsburgh Jaime Grunlan, Texas A&M University Ephraim Gutmark, University of Cincinnati Keith Hearon, Augusta University Larry Heck, Georgia Institute of Technology Wolfgang Heidrich, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology Darrin Pochan, University of Delaware Joseph Heremans, The Ohio State University

Mark Hoffman, University of Missouri-Kansas City Kaibin Huang, The University of Hong Kong Bertram Jacobs, Arizona State University Hamid Jafarkhani. University of California. Irvine Shibin Jiang, The University of Arizona Christopher S. Johnson, Argonne National Laboratory Sergei V. Kalinin, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville & Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Homayoon Kazerooni, University of California, Berkeley Brian G. Kiernan, New Jersey Institute of Technology Steven Koester. University of Minnesota Johann Kolar, ETH Zurich - Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich Farinaz Koushanfar, University of California, San Diego Ferenc Krausz, Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics Ashok Kumar, University of South Florida Eren Kurshan. Princeton University Ioannis Kymissis, Columbia University Klaus Lackner, Arizona State University Gregory Lanza, Washington University in St. Louis Matthew Laskoski, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory Chih-Kung (C.K.) Lee, National Taiwan University Hai Li, Duke University Hui (Helen) Li, Florida State University Wenbin Lin, University of Chicago Walter Ian Lipkin. Columbia University Xuedong Liu. University of Colorado Boulder Devinder Mahajan, Stony Brook Universitv Abhiiit Mahalanobis. The University of Arizona Stanton McHardy, The University of Texas at San Antonio Michael McLaughlin, The University of Adelaide Shawn Mehlenbacher, Oregon State University Charles Melcher. The University of Tennessee. Knoxville Tommaso Melodia, Northeastern University Raiesh Menon. The University of Utah Theodore Moise. The University of Texas at Dallas David Morse, H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute Javad Mostaghimi, University of Toronto Naima Moustaid-Moussa. Texas Tech University Christopher Murray, University of Pennsylvania Tina M. Nenoff, Sandia National Laboratories Gabriele Neumann. University of Wisconsin-Madison Kytai T. Nguyen, The University of Texas at Arlington Michael Niederweis. The University of Alabama at Birmingham Thomas Nosker, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California, Los Angeles Cynthia Owsley, The University of Alabama at Birmingham Cengiz Ozkan, University of California, Riverside Makarand Paranjape, Georgetown University Dan Peer, Tel Aviv University Yuri Peterson, Medical University of South Carolina Konstantin Petrukhin, Columbia University Wellington Pham, Vanderbilt University Edwin Piner. Texas State University Francisco Quintana, Harvard University

Muhammad Rabnawaz, Michigan State University

P. Srirama Rao, Virginia Commonwealth University Ramesh Raskar, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Edward Ratner, University of Houston Jeffrev Reed. Virginia Tech Fan Ren, University of Florida Catherine Riddle, Idaho National Laboratory Guillermo Risatti, University of Connecticut Carol Robinson, University of Oxford Cliona Rooney, Baylor College of Medicine Alberto Salleo, Stanford University Richard Samulski. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Gaurav Sant, University of California, Los Angeles Edward Sargent. Northwestern University Charles Shoemaker, Tufts University Daniel Siegwart, UT Southwestern Medical Center Neal Sikka, The George Washington University Blake Simmons. Lawrence Berkelev National Laboratory Rajesh Singh, Morehouse School of Medicine Anand Sivasubramaniam. The Pennsylvania State University Yiqiao Song, Harvard University Vivek Sujan, Oak Ridge National Laboratory Zhaoli Sun, Johns Hopkins University Nian Sun, Northeastern University Yang Tao, University of Maryland, College Park Ravi Thadhani, Emory University (Aaron) Voon-Yew Thean. National University of Singapore Ashlev Thrall. University of Notre Dame Martin Thuo. North Carolina State University Theo T. Tsotsis. University of Southern California Francisco Valero-Cuevas, University of Southern California **Omid Veiseh.** Rice University Victor Veliadis, North Carolina State University Uzi Vishkin, University of Maryland, College Park Edmund Waller, Emory University Angela Wandinger-Ness. The University of New Mexico Guoan Wang, University of South Carolina Grace Jinliu Wang, Worcester Polytechnic Institute Dean C. Webster. North Dakota State University Di Wei, University of Cambridge Marc Weinberg, Draper Laboratory (CDSL) Ulrich Wiesner, Cornell University Hugh E. Williams. RMIT University Peter Wipf, University of Pittsburgh Gary E. Wnek, Case Western Reserve University Jang-Yen Wu, Florida Atlantic University Wei Wu, University of Southern California Younan Xia, Georgia Institute of Technology Longya Xu, Florida State University Zhen Xu, University of Michigan Mengsu (Michael) Yang, City University of Hong Kong Yang Yang, University of California, Los Angeles Jianhua Yu, University of California, Irvine Carlos A. Zarate, Jr., National Institutes of Health Zhongfei (Mark) Zhang, Binghamton University, State University of New York Ji-Guang (Jason) Zhang, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Junshan Zhang, University of California, Davis Min Zou, University of Arkansas